Telefon Tel Aviv - The Drake
Book Now

    Telefon Tel Aviv

    • Sat Feb 22nd @ 7PM
    • Drake Underground
    • 19+
    • $20 ADVANCE

    Telefon Tel Aviv creates experimental electronic music which filters a wide variety of intense emotions through highly advanced sound design. Formed in New Orleans by Joshua Eustis and Charles Cooper, the project made its debut in 2001 with Fahrenheit Fair Enough, a collection of glitchy, melodic IDM instrumentals. Earning critical acclaim as well as devoted fans, the duo released more accessible efforts such as the synth pop-influenced 2009 full-length Immolate Yourself. Following Cooper's unexpected death, Eustis continued TTA as a solo venture while additionally working with Nine Inch Nails and Puscifer, as well as other projects such as the Black Queen and Second Woman. Dreams Are Not Enough, the first TTA full-length in a decade, arrived in 2019.

    GENRE: Dance music, Ambient Techno, Glitch