Breaking Sound - The Drake
Book Now

    Breaking Sound

    • Thu Jan 19th @ 7:00PM
    • Drake Underground
    • 19+

    Breaking Sound showcases the hottest emerging artists and bands in premium locations across the city - like your Discover Weekly playlist in real life. This mont's lineup features Excuse Me., Kingdom of Birds, Animal Boy, Roach, and more.


    With Excuse Me. inspiration spanning from 80s New Wave to modern Punk, anything that makes people want to get up and move together, be it dancing OR moshing, Kingdom of Birds combining influences from riot grrrl, post-punk, and indie rock, Animal Boy four anxious twenty-somethings writing extremely honest songs that you can dance to, ROACH consisting of core members Violet de Rege Braga on guitar and vocals, Carly Harris on drums, and Jackson Seaward on lead guitar -- this is a line up surely not to be missed.